Skip to main content


Ohio Victim Witness Association
HomeBoard of Directors

OVWA Bylaws


Click here to view OVWA's bylaws.


OVWA Board of Directors


Stefanie Day - President
(Office term ends December 2020)
Clinician, OSU Counseling and Consultation Services
OSU  College of Engineering
day.715@osu.edu  

Teri LaJeunesse - Secretary
(Office term ends December 2021)
Director, Victim Witness Division
Greene Co. Prosecutor's Office
(937) 562-5087
tlajeunesse@co.greene.oh.us 

Virginia Beckman - Treasurer
(Office term ends December 2020)
Executive Director, Genesis House
(440) 244-0107
vbgenesishouse@gmail.com

Jane McKenzie - Member
(Member term ends December 2021)
Director, Victim/Witness Assistance Unit
Franklin County Prosecutor's Office
(614) 525-6472
jmckenzie@franklincountyohio.gov
 
David Voth - Member
(Member term ends December 2020)
Executive Director, Crime Victim Services of Allen and Putnam Counties
(419) 222-8666
vothdavid@aol.com

Stefani Payton - Member
(Member term ends December 2021)
Director, Victim Witness Division
Fayette Co. Prosecutor's Office
(740) 335-8033
Stefani.Payton@fayette.co.oh.com 

Heather Katafiasz - Member
(Member term ends December 2022)
Assistant Professor and Program Director
The University of Akron College of Health Professions
(330) 972-6637
hkatafiasz@uakron.edu

Ranel Heard - Member
(Member term ends December 2022)
Clinical Case Manager
Toledo Trauma Recovery Center
(419) 251-0703
Rheard@mercy.com

Nick Pease - Member
(Member term ends December 2022)
Child and Family Services Specialist
Harcum House Child Advocacy Center
(740) 409-2442
nick@harcumhouse.org 

Courtney Kennedy - Member
(Member term ends December 2022)
Assistant Vice President & Associate Relationship Manager
Key Private Bank
(614) 460-3410
courtney_c_kennedy@keybank.com


Interested in serving advocates as a member of our Board of Directors? Please complete this application and send it to:

OVWA
Attn: Board of Directors Development Committee
90 Northwoods Blvd, Suite B6
Columbus OH 43235